Buddy in Edinburgh, Fife, Stirling, Perth or anywhere ?

Looking for a metal detecting buddy in Scotland ?
stargazer

Re: anyone in Edinburgh,Fife, Stirling, Perth or anywhere ?

Post by stargazer » Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:20 pm

Check out the Welsh MD forum there's a thread in there about the Scots having a dig at Bannockburn in the near future. Get along to a dig and meet folk. [:)

The mighty Minelab Etrac !

I'm UBIQUE! RE

jacobite45

Post by jacobite45 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:29 pm

Hello Glenfiddich. I stay in the Falkirk area and I'm completely new to the hobby. I've wanted to get involved for a good while but being a poor student with a family put paid to it. However, no longer a student and thanks to Mr Taxman who has decided to give me some of my hard earned cash back I'm now gonna invest in my first detector (looking at the Ace 150, if I can persuade 'the wife' I'll go for the 250). Anyway, it would be nice to get involved with someone else in the area :) I also have transport as well. I have a area I'd like to detect on - "detect on" is that an official term :-/ It does have historical importance (it does to me anyway). Something I accidently found out while studying history at Stirling Uni. I haven't pinpointed the exact bit of land yet, and might not be able too. But, I'm gonna email my old tutor at Uni and see if he can help me pinpoint the 'thing' I'm looking for. Next stage will be to seek permission from landowner. Hopefully no one has done the area :) Anway old boy, I'll stop going on and on and on and hopefully here from you soon.

Jacobite45

P.S. I'm a Talisker man myself B-)

jacobite45

Post by jacobite45 » Sat Nov 20, 2010 9:50 am

Hello Glenfiddich,

thanks for the reply and advice. I've ordered the 250 and I'm now waiting patiently for it's arrival. After looking at lots of reviews etc, it simply made sense to pay the wee bit extra for the 250.