SELF RECORDING .... the future?

Post your topics related to useful resources and research.
liamnolan
Location: Hemswell, Lincolnshire. originally from Dublin, southern Ireland

SELF RECORDING .... the future?

Post by liamnolan » Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:39 pm

Hi all, I have already started another topic re what might be the best value hand held GPS device and that turned out (for me) to be the Garmin Etrex 20, which I have now ordered.http://www.metaldetectingforum.co.uk/vi ... 55&t=82091" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
We have a NHRG meeting on next Monday evening and with the proposed cuts in funding for Norfolk Archaeology, we are never going to get swamped by lots of archaeologists to go round the finds tables, take away finds for recording and note the find spots.
So its now more than ever a case for responsible detectorists to self record with some regularity.
I have no experience of how to self record and I know there is an army of forum members out there who will be well experienced in that field (excuse pun) so could we have a debate on members tips and experiences, easy ways to do tasks etc?
I want to be able to advise the club members on Monday and not appear as a complete idiot!
Scroll down to page 7 here ... I am slowly digesting .. https://finds.org.uk/documents/guide.pdf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Thanks, Liam ::g

Deus, WSi's - In the end we will regret the chances we didn't take, the relationships we were afraid to have and decisions we waited too long to make .. Spokesperson Irish Metal Detecting Society IMDS Vice President European Council for Metal Detecting

oldartefact

Re: SELF RECORDING .... the future?

Post by oldartefact » Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:49 pm