Bolton Prospectors

Post all your metal detecting clubs related topics here.
UK Metal Detecting Clubs List here -> Metal Detecting Clubs
DionAstro

Bolton Prospectors

Post by DionAstro » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:55 pm

Are there any members here who are in Bolton Prospectors club? Me and a friend joined Bolton club tonight, Im a noob about to buy my first machine, my friend has a GMP. I did all my homework and was torn between a couple of the Teknetics machines and the Quest Q40. Think Im going to go for the Q40 but could also do with being in contact with a couple of the Bolton members as its a bit hard being the new boy!
Last edited by DionAstro on Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Koala

Re: Bolton Prospectors

Post by Koala » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:08 am

Didn't know they existed

Facebook doesn't seem active. Last dig I can see on there is over a year ago. Not that means much.

There is a mobile number you could send a text

stargazer

Post by stargazer » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:00 am

This group if they are still functioning, can be very 'secretive/inept'.

To cut a long story short, I am still on the club waiting list - 8 years later ! You couldn't make it up.
The mighty Minelab Etrac !

I'm UBIQUE! RE

DionAstro

Post by DionAstro » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:49 am

Well I emailed before christmas, got an answer very promptly, was told their first meeting was tonight and who to ask for. Went along to a pretty full meeting, filled the forms in, paid the subs etc etc apparently the website is down but in the process of being sorted. Seems the facebook page hasnt been used in a while, but they do trips with a coach on a regular basis, have permissions and regular digs.

Even had raffles tonight at the meeting and I recon there were 10 raffle prizes which illustrates the numbers.

Definitely not making that up ;)

stargazer

Post by stargazer » Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:04 am

DionAstro wrote:
Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:49 am