RUTUS ALTER 71

Topics related to RUTUS metal detectors here, Off topic posts will be removed.
FULLTIMER

RUTUS ALTER 71

Post by FULLTIMER » Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:41 pm

I know a few of you have these machines so how you getting on with them, have they made your previous detectors redundant etc do you have any favourite settings to share, you might have guessed by now that I have just ordered one hopefully should be here tomorrow and might get a chance for a quick session after a bit of work.

MINELAB SAFARI & RUTUS ALTER 71 teamed up with DETEKNIX WIRELESS HEADPHONES
BEST FINDS HERE; https://www.ukdfd.co.uk/v46/my-ads.html

tcawood

Re: RUTUS ALTER 71

Post by tcawood » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:27 pm

I upgraded from a Chinese detector to the Rutus a month or so ago and I love it!

I'm a complete newbie detectorist so I'm still learning everytime I go out, so apart from altering the audio elements I'm pretty much sticking to the pre-programmed settings, though I'm switching between basic and coins, and occasionally deep on the same stretch of ground to see what differences I get.

I'm mostly using the larger coil in the understanding that I'm getting a little more depth, but did try the smaller coil on stubble and found my first Victorian penny with it.

I've also gone over some ground on my hill-farm permission and the Rutus has found things my first detector had missed, including George III penny.

I've also invested in the Rutus rucksack which is great for carrying it (with both coils) on digs.

Good luck with your new purchase!
Last edited by tcawood on Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Equinox 600, Rutus Alter 71, Makro Pinpointer, Spartan Spade

Bargeman

Post by Bargeman » Tue Oct 03, 2017 10:29 pm

Congrats on your Rutus.